Testimonials

 

Kim and Celestino Fernandez
Sept 2017

After our house was on the market for a year, Ann and Ron took over and sold our house in less than 2 months!  They did everything that was expected and so much more.  Their personality and process made us feel very comfortable.  We knew we were in the right hands! 

 

Mary and Jeff Somers
Sept 2017

Ann and her team helped us sell our home in September 2017 and we cannot offer enough in the way of praise for her efforts.  We have bought/sold seven other homes and this was by far, the smoothest,most effecient and pleasant transaction we have been through.  Ann is masterful in her ability to anticipate challenges and to smoothly facilitate the selling/closing process.  We essentially turned our home over to Ann and let her sell it.  We trusted her instincts and heeded her advice and we were not disappointed.  We interviewed several realtors when we were getting ready to list our home and we would not hesitate to recommend Ann and her team to anyone who is anticipating buying or selling their home.

 

Ike and Lori Austin
Sept 2017

Very knowledgeable of local markets and specific neighborhood differences and trade-offs, pros and cons.  Understands good, better, best and relative values.  Very helpful in 'going to bat' for whomever she represents.  We would highly recommend Ann and her team. 

 

Emilie and Kyle Johnson
Sept 2017

Working with Ann to sell our home and purchase a home on the NE side of Tucson was everything we could have hoped for.  Ann worked with us to prepare our home for sale and we had multiple offers on the first weekend that were beyond our expectations.  We knew the area we wanted to move to and Ann is 100% connected to the Sabino Vista community.  Together we quickly found our new home in a neighborhood we know we will love.  Ann and her team were professional, efficient and on top of every step along the way.  Thank you Ann!! 

 

Angela Valenzuela
May 2017

I love this house!
I really appreciate how easy you made the whole process of selling and buying.  Ron, thank you.  You were so helpful and caring when we were looking for a new home.  I could tell you had my best interest at heart. You were always there for all my crazy questions and available whenever I wanted to look at a house.  You followed up after I moved in and still helped me with any problems that came up. 

 

Heather Patty and John Achoukian
May 2017

Ann was amazing to work with.  She was always very responsive, extremely knowledgeable, and always friendly and courteous.  We weren't the easiest clients since we were living out of town while looking for a house.  Plus our criteria kept changing a little bit.  I highly recommend her! 

 

Paula and Robert Berk
March 2017

Ann is a professional in every sense of the word.  We could not have had a better experience with anyone else.  She is knowledgeable, warm, responsive and knows her market from both sides.  A true 10 in every way!  We were the sellers of a condo at Ventana Canyon View.  Ann demonstrate exceptional attendtion to every detail of our sale.  We live in another state and she kept us informed of every showing and the feedback given by potential buyers.  Our experience was superior in every way.

 

Andrew G.
September 2016

"The Gavlick Group ensured my service was top priority just as I see for all of their clients. They took the time to make sure the purchase process was a smooth and informative as possible. All items were reviewed in great detail and I could not be more grateful. I strongly recommend using The Gavlick Group for any Real Estate endeavors."

 

Betty Eppler and Jim Gooch
June 2016

"My husband was in the USAF, so we moved frequently and had bought four houses before we started working with Ann. We decided it was time for us to move closer to our daughters and our volunteer activities, but it had been 26 years since we last purchased a house. We soon found out it was not the easy process it was in the past. Not to worry! When we found a great house that already had three other offers on it, Ann worked hard to make sure our offer, number four, stood out not because we were proposing to pay more, but because she let the seller know what fantastic owners we would be! We got the house thanks to Ann’s extra effort on our behalf. Our next task was to sell our old house. Ann made sure we did all the steps necessary in order to get it market ready. She helped us stage it for fabulous online photos, scheduled an open house and found us a buyer in ten days. My husband and I agree that Ann Gavlick is by far the best realtor we have ever worked with. If you want someone skilled and hard working on your side, do yourself a favor and give Ann a call."

 

Julie & Mark Schweitzer
July 2016

"Could not have been happier than to have Ann and Ron help us through the experience of buying our first home in the Tucson area. They are very knowledgeable, responsive, very pleasurable to work with. We would highly recommend connecting with the Gavlick Group to help you in buying a new home!"

 

Joan & Richard Kane
July 2016

"Ann Gavlick is the quintessential professional. She is knowledgeable, prepared, organized and follows through on every matter required And, the added bonus with Ann is her warmth, sincerity and terrific personality. Our situation was somewhat unique. We were living on Long Island, New York and looking to relocate to the Tucson area. In January 2016, we put our house up for sale. We found Ann and began a “long distance relationship”. When we finally determined the precise community we wanted to live in, Ann began to send us weekly listings with complete descriptions and an array of photos showing the properties inside and out. We would let her know what we liked and disliked via email and phone calls. Throughout this process, we zeroed in on what we wanted in our so called “dream house”. Our house on Long Island sold quickly and by April, we were en route to meeting Ann. She was even more delightful in person. We had, at that point, 12 homes to see and were hoping to find one to buy. Ann took us to each property. She was very knowledgeable regarding these homes as well as being so informed and current on “all matters real estate”. To make a long story short – we found our dream home and moved in July. Ann was with us every step of the way. She was attentive to detail and to our needs. She was so prompt in her follow ups. I always felt we were in such capable hands! I recommend Ann Gavlick unequivocally. She is a superior real estate agent and a very special person."

 

Lynn and Gary Moyer
July 2016

"I never write reviews but I had to make the time to tell the world about our amazing experience with Ann Gavlick. Ann listened to our housing wants and needs when we moved to Tucson from Michigan. We reached out to her 2 weeks before arriving to search for our new home. I thought we might be tough customers because my husband and I had some of our own ideas about what was most important to us. Ann listened and found us the perfect place. She did not waste our time or try to change our minds or expectations. She assured us that she would find exactly what we were looking for and she did. In less than 3 days we were under contract to buy!"

 

Anita and Cande
May 2016

"Thank you, Ann, for a successful and fun search in our recent condo purchase! The mortgage information page in your website made the loan application seamlessly smooth. We were always appreciative of your patience when we asked you to take us to the same location three or four times. You are truly a professional person who cares about her clients. You assured that we got the perfect condo. We were fortunate to have had you guiding us through this condo buying adventure."

 

Joe and Marsha
April 2016

"There are 2 words that sum up our experience with Ann & Ron: patience and professionalism.  Through the buying process, we looked at more than 30 houses over a several month period.  Ann always responded quickly to all requests, would drop everything and meet us within short notice to look at properties, and built our complete trust. Through every step of the process, Ann’s experience aided us in getting in touch with the right people at the right time, very helpful for us being out of town buyers.  I would recommend this team for buying or selling any home and you will experience expert and thorough professionals that will always be there when needed."

 

Roy and Jessica Begay Jr.
February 2016

"When my wife and I first started looking at houses, we weren’t quite sure where to start and who to speak to.  We discovered Ann through a mutual friend it actually made things so much easier because she was so knowledgeable and she took the time to help us understand everything.  She helped us through the process and made everything feel seamless and easy.  We didn’t feel like it was a struggle at all and we feel like it was actually an easy process and we thank you for that Ann.  Now we feel we have the best house that we’ve seen, and we’re so glad that we are the family that gets to live in it!   THANK YOU ANN!"

 

Andrea, Pete & Leo Connolly
April 2016

"My husband and I moved across country from Durham, NC to Tucson, AZ early this year with his elderly father in tow all in search of a new home for the three of us to live together.  We didn’t know where to begin as far as finding a realtor in our new area, in which we knew no one, so I started doing some research online.  That’s when I found Ann and Ron Gavlick of Tierra Antigua Realty on an Arizona Facebook search.  It was a long shot to reach out to a realtor just based on a photo and web site but I really had a good feeling about Ann through the information I read about her.  And it turns out, that my good feeling was not only right, it led us into an amazing relationship with two of our new favorite people!  

Ann and Ron took so much care in getting to know us and helping us find the perfect home for our unique situation.  We are artists and musicians and it was important to find a peaceful place to create, that had character and that Dad would also love.  At first this seemed like an impossible feat but with their help and their extensive knowledge of the area/market and their willingness to take the time to know who we are and what makes us happy…we were able to not only find something we all like, we found our dream home!   I am typing this now sitting on our peaceful patio overlooking the stunning mountains that surround Tucson and I can’t help but think we owe it all to Ann and Ron for helping us find our new creative sanctuary.  We can’t thank them enough for going above and beyond to get us here.  They started out as our realtors and quickly became lifelong friends."


 

Bob and Betty J
December 2015

"Ann and Ron are a delight. They are highly professional and well known in the community. They have excellent contacts to address all of your needs related to selling or buying a home which really facilitates the entire process. They do a great job of marketing your home from day one. They know the market and monitor it closely. We were very impressed with their commitment of time especially regarding the Open House schedules. Ann’s attention to follow up and details is remarkable. Thanks Ann and Ron."

Four Months Later…

"Ann and Ron I hope this finds you both doing well. Just wanted u to know how exceptional you both are.  We are in the process of selling my Mom’s home over in Sacramento. Our grandson did some research and we selected a realtor based on reviews, etc.  I’m sure she is a good lady and it looks like she is successful but she is NOT you two.  She does not give updates, she does not recap the Open House potential buyers, she does not keep us updated on the houses coming on or going off the market in my Mom’s area.  I will be pleased if she manages to do an Open House every two weeks based on her engagement, she has not provided any ideas on how to enhance an Open House…If I want information I have to call her.  So thought it was worth my time to tell you both again how good u are."


 

Nate & Kaety Byerley
December 2015

"Ann is a consummate professional. She immediately impressed me with her prompt responses via email, text and phone, her ability to make time for us in spite of a busy schedule, and her understanding of the process. She was also very understanding of our personal process, which included changing priorities, neighborhoods and desired price-points we were considering along the way. Ann ultimately helped us secure our dream home in a neighborhood we love, helped us conduct thorough inspections, and then successfully renegotiate the price even though the home was in high demand. Ann works closely with her husband Ron, and he was a great support through the process. We are grateful for her work and support, and we would eagerly recommend her to buyers or sellers."

 

Jim & Rose
December 2015

"Ann was recommended to us by a friend, and we are so thankful that we found her when we were ready to sell our house.

Ann is very knowledgeable about real estate. She and her husband Ron met with us before we listed, giving us helpful suggestions on how to best prepare our home for selling. When we needed some work done, she had recommendations for contractors who did good work at a fair price.

With her experience in the real estate market, Ann was able to guide us in setting a price that would allow us to sell quickly, but still take advantage of the current conditions.

Ann is very pleasant and personable, hard-working, and her integrity and strong sense of ethics really made us feel comfortable. She was always responsive to our calls, texts, and emails, answered our concerns, and never pushed, just helpfully guided us as we negotiated our way through the selling process. They were very committed to helping us sell our home, and Ann’s positive outlook was encouraging, while being realistic.

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ann to anyone looking for an intelligent, honest, reliable Realtor – whether you’re wanting to buy or sell a home!"


 

Liz McClure
August 2015

"Ann Gavlick did a wonderful job in helping us buy our beautiful home.  She previewed houses, talked with sellers’ agents, sent extensive CMA sales histories for financial comparison, and had all potential houses available for viewing.  Her information made it easier to make an acceptable offer at the right price.  In escrow, she made all arrangements for inspections, etc.  We found her to be very professional, very knowledgeable, and very easy to work with.  She is the realtor I would call for any real estate transactions, and I heartily recommend her."

 

Joe and Diane Caruso
July 2015

"This testimony of the successful work done by Ann and Ron Gavlick / The Gavlick Group is being written by us not just because of well deserved recognition for their efforts but to spread the word for the good they can do for others.

My wife and I were interested in getting a home in Tucson, as we were relocating from Maryland. Even though we are not strangers to Tucson this is a major move. With the competence and caring of Ann and Ron we put an offer in on a home in 1 week. Ann and Ron followed up on every detail to insure a smooth transaction. As a buyers agent they helped fairly value the perspective home as well as craft our offer. Their follow up after we left town made doing this long distance seamless and without worry.

In addition, Ann and Ron have a list of contractor trades that helped us inspect the home effectively and insured no surprises after the purchase. This support also serves us in doing some things we planned for after the purchase.

I have never worked with someone who followed up on every detail without our coaching or requesting. They are really on top of things and their years of experience shows. This first began to be apparent by reading the information on their web site under information for buyers and for sellers.

Ann and Ron Gavlick have a motto: “Turning Dreams Into Address”. I would not suggest they change that however; on the day we made the offer on our home and were flying back to Maryland, it occurred to us that: “Transforming Lives One Address At a Time” could also be a motto that describes the results of their efforts.

After the sale closing on the home we received a call from Ann asking how were doing and to make sure the support service contracts I had scheduled were performing to our satisfaction. Ann and Ron are very well connected with the business groups in Tucson and exert positive influence to insure their respond to our needs and desires.

In summary, Ann and Ron Gavlick are a pleasure to work with and a powerful team to have on someone’s side in accomplishing the home buying goal. I would expect them to be jsut as effective as seller’s representatives as well.

I strongly recommend that if you are buying or selling a home that you meet with them to discuss your needs for yourself and given the opportunity we expect you will find out what we have – Ann and Ron are the Best!"


 

Sarah Grimm
May 2015

"Ann has come through for me several times. She and her husband both helped me find the perfect “forever home”this last year when I decided to sell my home of 52 years and downsize to a townhouse. Her attention to detail and her immediate follow through meant that all proceeded smoothly. She and her husband Ron were always available in my many requests to see various properties. Not does the Gavlick Group just have integrity and dedication to serve their clients, but you will find them very pleasant and personable."

 

Chris & Justin Beth
May 2015

"Ann actually helped me sell my home, as well as buy another home and both experiences were incredible. Throughout, Ann and the rest of her team was consistently thoughtful, professional, and helpful. The time and resources she spent making sure our home was ready for the market for potential buyers sets her apart in this industry. I recommend calling Ann for a consultation if you are considering buying or selling here in Tucson. We are so happy in our new home. Thank you Ann!"

 

Bonnie & Charlie Higgins
April 2015

"My husband and I have moved 28 times. Each time we had a real estate agent. Ann was by far the best agent we have ever had. Not only does she know all there is to know about her profession; she knows people. It is this ability that makes her spectacular as a real estate agent. She pinpoints what her clients need, listens to what they want and marries the two. Even when the transaction is complete Ann follows up and offers assistance if it is needed. We are very pleased with our new home, happy to have found Ann and proud to call her our friend."

 

Roberta & Alan Warshaw
May 2015

"Ann is a really hard working real estate agent. She goes above and beyond and helped us realize our dream retirement home in Tucson, Arizona. Not only is she a great realtor but she is an extremely lovely and friendly person as well! Thank you so much Ann!"

 

 

Alan Monchick
May 2015

"Ann is not only a great real estate agent, but she is also a fantastic person as well. She worked extremely hard to put my wife and I in our new condo. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase real estate in Tucson."

 

Glen Frederick
November 2014

"Ann Gavlick is the epitome of thoroughness and professionlism. She was always easy to contact via phone and very responsive. She knows the real estate market very well and is very knowledgable of procedures and policies. She kept me updated on a daily basis on progress and what I needed to do next. Ann was especially essential to me because she acted as my buyers broker. I would unequivocally recommend Ann Gavlick for your real estate needs whether you are a seller or buyer."

 

Susan Stewart
January 2015

"During the months of preparation to put my condo on the market I was over there frequently: watering plants, meeting various repair people, keeping the front and back patios swept, etc. Ann and I touched base daily but after we put it on the market, there was a lag time (in spite of weekly open houses) when few people were stopping by. Many loved it but it wasn’t quite appropriate for a senior couple, or a young couple starting a family, or what others had envisioned. Nevertheless we both knew it would take time and sure enough, in November traffic picked up continuing on into December. Ann and I kept the faith that it only takes one person to say and truly mean “This is exactly what I’ve been looking for…” echoing a beautiful mother and her son who signed a Contract for Sale in December, 64 days after the For Sale sign went up. The fact that Ann and I were in concert throughout the entire process made it such a comfort. She’s part Pussy Cat (non-pushy, gentle persuader), part Bull Dog (won’t let go until task is completed) and all Heart."

 

Crystal Barnett
December 2014

"I am so thankful Ann was recommended to me. Being a first time home buyer Ann and her team made the process as smooth as possible. They were always available and graciously answered any questions I had, trust me I had many. They were professional and truly care about their clients. I am very pleased with the overall experience and would highly recommend Ann and her team. She helped me turn my dream into a reality."

 

Robert Knotts and Stephen Shuell
December 2014

"I have to say that we have bought and sold many homes over the years and have dealt with many Realtors with both bad and good experiences. We First meet Ann when we were selling another home here in Tucson. I knew right away she was professional and was very knowledgeable; the Realtor we had was even asking her questions (not something you want to see). So when it came time to sell our last home we interviewed several realtors and we remembered that we had said if we ever decided to sell another home in Tucson we would use her. So I called her, she was fantastic; Professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable. She advertised our home extremely well, better than any Realtor had before, and the first person who looked at it, bought it. Now I can’t guarantee that the first person viewing your home will buy it, that is unusual, however, the major way in which she advertizes properties will get more people to see your property. So if your looking for a knowledgeable, professional, and current Realtor who can not only find you a buyer for your property, but help you navigate any problems that can arise during the selling or buying process, I highly recommend Ann."

 

Jeremy & Gwynne Chandler
June 2014

"This is the time of year when I begin to reflect on the past year as most people do. I reflect on successes,  failures, struggles and the excitement of what the next year will hold. 2014 has held a lot of new things for us. My wife and I bought our first house together and we have been in it for almost six months. So thats a big deal for our family and as I reflect on that, I reflect on the process as well.

We moved to Tucson in August of 2013 just to be near family. Our kids are in their formative years and family matters now more than ever. When looking at where we may want to live in Tucson my wife and myself narrowed the search to certain areas. My wife and her sister-in-law made a visit just to get a feel for the area and decided to pop in in some open houses as well. Now I must say, when you go to an open house you expect several things but meeting a new friend is not one of them.

Now my wife and me are people, people.  We like meeting new people and we aren’t afraid of connecting with new possibilities in new places for no reason at all but to make a connection that feels like it was years in the making is not what you’re expecting from an open house. Thats what we found in Ann Gavlick.

We didn’t have the money to buy immediately,  and in fact it took a year from the time we met Ann to finally find something that was a fit for our family. Every meeting was easy going and when Ann is with you, she is 100% with YOU. She’s not juggling things until she’s free of you. She’s not rushing you or pushing you to make a decision and get a contract, she is a gentle lady by definition.

One of the other things that impressed us about Ann Gavlick is her ability to work with others and in a business that seems to be cynical and carries with it an assumed advisarial relationship from the start, thats a big breath of fresh air.

If you want a Realtor that’s not just a title,  or a go-between, or someone that knows how to do a contract but is really a friend that is looking for what you are looking for then I must say there is no better Realtor or friend than Ann Gavlick. We have truly found a great home with her and a friend for life in her. That’s something to take away from this year and something that will continue to bless our family for years to come. Thats the kind of thing I want each year to represent and thats one huge blessing we have gleaned from this year."


 

Gary Tardivel
October 2014

"We couldn’t be more pleased with how Ann managed the sale of our home.  Simply put, Ann was superb.  She provided valuable direction on preparation of the home, which undoubtedly contributed to a quick and profitable sale.  Since the home was a rental for years and we actually live out of state, Ann acted on our behalf for all of the duties of staging, repairs, and clean-up, and did so with an aggressive yet economical approach.  She protected our financial interests throughout the price negotiations, and was professional, efficient, and thorough in every step of the process.  Ann was always a pleasure to deal with.  Thank you, Ann!!"

 

Richard and Shanon Francois
September 2014

"Ann Gavlick has been a God sent angel for us as we took our journey into homeownership. She took a couple with zero home buying experience, and held our hand the whole way. All the while, Ann made us feel totally in control of the whole process. We are super blessed to have her in our corner, and glad to share in these happy moments together."

 

Matt Pope
September 2014

"We signed up with Ann Gavlick to sell my mother’s condominium. Ann had a professional photographer take pictures of the condo, advised us of minor fix ups that would expedite the sale, and advertised the condo in several local and national real estate booklets.  In no time we had several prospective buyers.  In a matter of six weeks, the condo sold for slightly less than the asking price. All along the way she kept us up to date on activity and buyer interest.  She is a real professional and is the best Realtor I have ever used. I would definitely repeat business with her in the future. Thank you Ann."

 

Gloria Oddo
May 2014

"Ann Gavlick is someone who knows the business of finding just the right place for anyone looking for their dream home. This is how I felt from the very beginning of talking with Ann on the telephone about what I was wanting in a home to the very end when I closed with Ann by my side making sure everything promised was delivered. Ann possesses the qualities of a real estate professional that anyone could hope for: caring, great listener, terrific communicator — often and open, determined, timely, detail oriented, sharp, intuitive, and very pleasant. Throughout the entire process I had total confidence in Ann, which was very comforting and reassuring to me. Ann is truly someone I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for their dream home. She has what it takes to close the deal! Thank you, Ann, for being such a powerful force in helping me find my forever home."

 

Mike Downs
May 2014

 

 

Joe and Emily Brookshier
April 2014

"Ann is hands down the best agent in town! She made the home buying expierence a breeze for us. She was always available if we had any questions and truly cared about our needs as home buyers. If we ever had to buy or sell another home we would always use Ann."

 

Len & Leslie Lendvoy
February 2014

"We are very happy with the professional attitude and expertise of Ann Gavlick. She spent many hours searching for and showing us properties that suited our very specific desires. Even when we were back in Canada last summer she kept us informed on available properties and prices. 

When we arrived in December, she only showed us places that suited our criteria and price range. Once we had found the perfect place with the perfect views she turned her attention to selling our condo. She advertised and had several open houses and had it sold in less than two months.

We enjoyed working with Ann and gladly give her an enthusiastic endorsement."


 

Joe & Joan Keaney
October 2013

"If you are looking for a real estate agent to buy and/or sell a home for you, we highly recommend Ann Gavlick as your agent. She recently helped us find our new home and also helped sell our former home. Ann was very thorough in picking homes for us to see that fit our criteria. Ann stayed on top of all new listings that were within our boundaries and price range. We were able to get and bid on our choice within a month. Everything went smoothly, thanks to Ann, from the bidding process to the closing.

She went the extra mile when it came to selling our home, which we did not put on the market until we closed on our new home. It was comparably priced with the help of an appraiser and Ann. We had a bid, which was accepted, within 10 days! We did have a problem with the AZ room but Ann was right on top of the process to get it resolved with the County. All things considered we were very happy and satisfied with Ann Gavlick from Tierra Antiqua Realty."


 

 

Scott & Kim Olson
June 2013

"Ann was fantastic as our Realtor in the purchase of our latest property. She was a joy to work with, it was nice to have a realtor that was looking out for mine and my husband best interest during the entire transaction. She worked diligently on getting the purchase closed in a timely manner. She continuously gave us updates so that we always knew what was going on, as well as, when or what our next steps were. We recommend her to anyone we come across that is looking to sell or purchase a home. She is a fantastic Realtor, you can’t go wrong in hiring her."

 

Marty & Candace Falder
May 2013

"Ann’s knowledge of the area and professionalism made our home buying experience a pleasure. We only looked at two houses and first was just what we wanted. She kept us informed at every step and made sure we did not loose the house when we were in a multiple offer situation. 

Since we had not made the physical move to Tucson yet, she handled all processes that allowed us to close as planned and all we had to do was show up and unlock the door.

Ann is a true Realtor that understands her clients’ needs and wishes."


 

Chris & Cheryl Ray
June 2013

"We received nothing but OUTSTANDING service from Ann. We were a military family working from Kuwait, never been to Tucson before but found ourselves with orders to go there. We made contact with Ann over the internet. Ann was able to answer all of our questions about schools and locations even before we knew we would buy a home. My husband viewed 14 homes in under 2 days with Ann and we settled on one home, purchased it and we could not be happier. Throughout the entire process Ann was quick to answer questions, was always very professional, polite and listened to our needs. I would highly recommend Ann to anyone."

 

Robert & Tina Hetland
June 2013

"Ann is a total professional and was a pleasure to work with. In 20 yrs of buying/ selling homes, I’ve never seen her equal. We ‘found’ her by requesting information about a house online before we moved here. She responded with a phone call within the hour, and we had a great conversation about that house and got to know each other. I knew in the first few minutes we wanted to work with her. 

She immediately impresses not by pushing info and opinions, but by listening and getting to know your style. Her experience in Tucson and understanding of Real Estate will impress and make you feel more confident in your decisions.

Once we chose a house, she went from a laid back consultant and guide to an aggressive negotiator and closer. When we checked on progress, she was always a few steps ahead of what we expected. Our lender commented several times that we had a ‘hell of an agent’ working for us. In the end, we promptly made it into the house we wanted at a fair price. To top it off, every time we’ve called her since (trying to find a handyman/ pool cleaning svc/ etc), she’s been just as responsive, and her recommendations are great. 

I could go on, but in summary – if you’re looking for an agent that is equally capable and cool, Ann is a great choice."


 

 

Jeff Boyce
June 2013

"Under contract in 41 days! Ann went out of her way to sell our home in Shadow Hills. We were out of town during the sale, yet Ann took care of everything for us. From scheduling window replacements, AC repair, etc., Ann did it all in a professional manner. She is an awesome realtor, and I would recommend her to anyone."

 

Dave Weis
January 2013

"Ann was my agent that helped me find my home in January 2013. Right out of the gate, Ann was there to answer all my questions, make suggestions, provide the tools to make informed decisions. Buying a house on your own, can be a little intimidating, but Ann always made me feel like I had a good friend in my court. It's obvious that Ann has lots of experience, knowledge, and is very busy. Ann always made feel like I was her only client and her priority!! It has been a great pleasure working with her, and I hope I get the chance to again some day in the future "

 

Tracy Langdon
September 2012

"Ann was very instrumental in helping me find the right house and enabling me to be the first bidder so that I could acquire it at far below the original asking price. Throughout the search and buying process, she was positive, responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. Ann loves her work, and it shows.


 

Sara Grimm
February 2013

"We are so thankful we found Ann! With my daughter’s family renting a house to be foreclosed, time was of the essence. It was not until we meet Ann did we find an agent that appreciated the urgency. By then my family of seven had only a week before their former home was to be auctioned. Not only did Ann help us find a house, but she helped us close in that one week! She was a caring, as well as, and an extremely efficient agent putting her entire self in finding us a home that was within a very limited budget of time and money."

 

 

Mitch and Rosalie Starks
March 2012

"Ann is simply the best realtor I have ever been involved with. She is knowledgeable. She takes a personal desire to help us out, before, during and after the sale/ She continually searched for a home that would fit our needs and one that we loved was found. She used an inspector that was very helpful in noting all the areas of the home that should be looked at our needed updated. She continues a year later to supply us with information we need for tax filing without being asked to do so. We think she is the best agent available!! "

 

 

Jerry and Pat Crown
October 2012

"Ann was responsive and helpful at every phase of buying.  She was just what my wife and I wanted in an agent.  Thanks."

 

 

Becky Allgeir and Otto Kaush
March 2012

"We hired Ann Gavlick to be our Realtor when moving to Tucson from Ohio a few months ago. Ann was extremely helpful! She was honest, kind, professional and very knowledgeable. We have worked with several Realtors over the years, but she is the best! Highly recommend!!! "

 

Susan Fleming
December 2012

"Ann made the home-buying process an absolute pleasure! She was prompt, friendly, attentive, informative and really listened to what I wanted. She was flexible in dealing with my crazy schedule and always so patient. I found the home of my dreams thanks to her help! She went above and beyond in answering my questions and concerns which I really appreciated. I would highly recommend Ann Gavlick (and have already done so to friends and family)!"

 

Mary & Lauren Roberts
August 2012

"AWESOME! She not only helped us get our dream home...She made it easy!!!! We will use her anytime we need a Realtor!"

 

Jerry Bailey & Kathy Stemper
July 2012

"Ann turned our address into our dream home just like her slogan says! What ́s left too say after reading all the accolades which are all so true. What a stroke of luck for us meeting Ann, she ́s responsible for us securing the fabulous lot, on which our home was completed on today, and as always thru the process Ann was right there with us. Any opportunity to refer Ann we will whole heartedly do so."

 

 

Ricky Armstrong
May 2012

"Ann Gavlick is the BEST Realtor in Tucson.  I’ve bought and sold five homes in my life and this was the most enjoyable experience of them all. Ann listened so well to my needs and presented many options that fit. I just had to choose the house. She’s so friendly, caring, dependable, trustworthy, and knowledgeable. She is organized and explained all the processes and documentation so that is was easily understood. She is willing to do what it takes to make the process of buying a home comfortable. She performed duties that the seller’s agent did not do. She also gave me complimentary tickets to the Tucson Padres baseball game. I look forward to attending more Padres baseball games with you, your friends, and your family.  Thank you Ann.  You're the BEST!"


 

 

Beverly Whitley
April 2012

“Ann Gavlick is professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, dependable, and very comfortable to work with. When, I first met Ann it was by phone and I was on the East Coast. I just happened to call out of interest in a property I saw in Tucson online. I left messages and several Agents called me but there was something about Ann that I immediately felt comfortable with her, and she remained the same throughout the whole process of our encounters. Ann truly represents the buyer from beginning to the end. I have looked at homes and purchased before, and have had problems with agents not wanting to show me a property more than once. Ann seemed to understand that because I was out of town, that my need to become familiar and comfortable with my decision was of utmost importance. She never once asked me why I wanted to see one again nor indicated that it was a problem and that it was too much.

“Ann was also resourceful for any of my other needs in regarding financing, titling, construction, or any other issues related to the property. She even suggested great places to eat, lodge, and sight-see while I was in town. She volunteered to pick up my son on several occasions from school at the University of Arizona to start viewing properties while I was not in Tucson. I believe that Ann took a sincere interest in our interests, meaning she got to know what we liked and carefully chose houses that she thought would interest us and not just “A House for Sale.” Ann ́s accommodation skills are over the top. I have a physical disability, and she always was very considerate concerning when choosing a property and in her decision to present certain places for us to see.

“I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a house and be rest assured that she would find what they want or better, because the property she found for us is actually better than what I thought I could get. My son told me the first day he met Ann when she picked him up from the University that “Ann is really a very nice lady, cool, and hip, and that I’m learning a lot about homes being around her.” I really cannot find enough words to express how Ann made this whole process so much easier than I have ever experienced and managed to help vanish all my fears away about this big purchase. I have no regrets, and I think it’s due on a great part to Ann ́s patience which enabled me to make an informed sound decision. I have also been in touch after the purchase. Just a nice person to know, I know her family is lucky to have her. Thanks for being such a great Agent.” 


 

 

 

Ed Clark
November 2012

"I wanted to thank you for all your help in finding my forever home in Tucson. As you well know I had started with another Realtor and didn’t have very much luck finding anything. Then one day my daughter, grandkids and I stopped at an open house and met you. What a lucky day for me. You were so kind and helpful that day that I decided to ask you to represent me in the Tucson area. From that day on you became like part of the family. You looked for properties that would fit my needs and kept my email jumping with possibilities. It seemed to me you were working 7 days a week just for me. Week after week you would meet me to view properties and we even made some offers but you kept up the search and we finally hit it. I think you told me this place had my name on it and you were right. It took a while for them to accept my offer and you were there every step of the way. Working with other Realtors, mortgage companies, banks and other service agencies. You lined me up with home inspectors, roofers and pest control companies to help me on this property. Without your assistance this purchase would have never happened.

“I just want to say “Thank You” for all you have done for me and my family. It has truly been a pleasure working with you and I would work with no other realtor in the Tucson area. When I have my open house you will be at the top of my invitation list. 


 

 

Tracy Langdon
April 2012

"Ann was very instrumental in helping me find the right house and enabling me to be the first bidder so that I could acquire it at far below the original asking price. Throughout the search and buying process, she was positive, responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. Ann loves her work, and it shows. Furthermore, after I moved into the house I had purchased, Ann brought her sales expertise to bear in order to sell my former home at a great price and in record time; her marketing recommendations and the final online and print were exceptional. Ann’s wide-ranging knowledge is very impressive, and I have already recommended her to friends who are considering making a move. I very enthusiastically endorse Ann not only because she provides an invaluable service, but also because she is just a great person!” 

 

 

David & April Gould
October 2011

"Ann, I know it has been a few months since we have closed on our new home but I just want to thank you. Thank you for being such an amazing Realtor. Most people would have wrote us off when we told them we didn’t HAVE to buy....we didn’t even have an approval and you still treated us as if we were going to spend a million. Thank you for sticking with us through our horrible mortgage process and for finding us the “perfect

home”. We were blessed when they sent us you to look at a house. We are so grateful to you for how kind you were to us and our girls. We will send anyone we know that needs a home to you. Thank you does not seem enough but thank you for making our dream come true. We love love love the house!! It is perfect for our family. After the holidays are over we would love to have you come over and have dinner.” 


 

 

Michael Whalen
June 2011

“I could not have asked for a better real estate agent than Ann Gavlick. She clearly showed that she has had years of experience with buyers and sellers, and if you are looking for an excellent real estate agent, I would highly recommend her. Going to look at houses with Ann was an excellent experience. She lets you look at the whole house and form your own opinions before she puts forward her own input, and in the end she is not afraid to point out the negative aspects of a home. There were several houses that I liked at first, but she found a polite and informative way to show me reasons that I might not like it and I’m very glad she did. This is such an excellent way to show houses because it allows the buyers to learn about things to look for that they might not have thought of, especially me, being a first-time homebuyer, and it allows her to learn what buyers really like most about the houses they see. Ann made the time and effort to walk through and explain every part of the buying process, find the answers to all of my difficult questions, and have the patience to see a great many houses before finding one we liked. She really makes an effort to get to know her buyers well and strives to truly understand what it is they are looking for in a house. It has been a great pleasure working with her, and I hope I get the chance to again some day in the future.” 


 

 

Fred & DeAnn Alonzo
January 2011

“It is with great pleasure that we recommend Ann Gavlick to anyone who is seeking a very professional real estate agent to represent them in the buying or selling of a home. We first met Ann at an open house she was holding when we were searching for a property for our daughter and her family. Our first impression of her professionalism and her interest in our needs held a lasting impression. Several months after meeting Ann, we found a foreclosure we were interested in seeing. We remembered Ann Gavlick and called her to see if she would be able to show us the home. She met with us that day and from that point forward, we knew we were going to choose her to represent us in our endeavor to purchase the home in The Lakes at Castle Rock. We immediately found Ann to always be available and knowledgeable regarding the foreclosure transaction. If we had a question, she found the answer! Our daughter and her family love their new home. It is without hesitation that all of us would call upon Ann to represent us again in the future for any of our real estate needs.” 


 

 

Linda & Vani Ghougassian & Maroushka Harper
June 2010

"We met two buyers agents at the same time and had to make a choice about who to work with. It was obvious that Ann Gavlick was a professional when I told her we were going to work with a different broker. She thanked me for informing her, wished us luck, and said if we needed anything in the future to let her know. It took us a while to find what we were looking for, as I knew it would. After a home we were looking at fizzled so did our relationship with the first buyers’ agent. At that time I remembered something Ann had said about your relationship with your buyers’ agent. It should be beneficial and when it stops working, you move on. I realized we needed to move on because we were not getting anywhere. The next house we were interested in was one from Ann’s company. When we called about it her colleague said to call her. I was hesitant about calling her because I told her a few weeks prior that we were going to work with a different buyers agent. I swallowed my pride and called her and she couldn’t have been more gracious, understanding, and willing to help us. Throughout the process she kept us on track, informed, and worked for us to get what we wanted. On more than one occasion I would have walked away just because things were too much of a hassle, but she kept the process moving forward which paid off in the end.” 

 


 

 

Ken & Jan Bowman
June 2009

"We still cannot believe how quickly our old house sold. What a godsend it was to have the ‘showing’ burden off our backs as we packed and packed and readied ourselves for our move. We simply cannot thank you enough for the pre-sale advice you gave us to ready our home for showing and then for the tremendous effort you put into marketing our house. You answered all of our questions knowledgeably and handled the entire process very professionally. Your expertise made everything go for us so much smoother than we have heard from many, many other homeowners. Thank you for all your help!"

 


 

 

Bennet Lo
April 2007

"I had a wonderful experience working with Ann Gavlick. Her knowledge, kindness, and warmth made the whole process easy and pain free. Not only did she keep me well informed throughout the whole buying stages, she continually checked in with me to make sure all my issues were resolves and questions answered. I want to buy a house again just so I could work with her!” 

 

 

Valerie Miller
April 2007

"Thank you so much for the patience and professionalism you give me as I slowly plan relocation to Pittsburgh. I know your time is valuable and you’re probably pulled in a million different directions, but you always make me feel as if helping me is all you have to attend to in the world. Thanks Ann!” 

 

 

Carrie Emen
March 2007

“Ann has been a pleasure to work with. She truly took the time to get to know me and my needs and work to find the perfect home to fit those needs. At no point did I ever feel just like a ‘customer,’ but a partner in the process from beginning to end.” 


 

 

Leslie Oliver
March 2007

“I had put my house on the market in the Fall through another realty company and was surprised with their lack of communication and integrity. At the end of their contract I pulled it off the market. When I decide to put it back on I went with Keller Williams and used Ann Gavlick as my agent. She was very thorough in describing 

 their services and I stressed the importance of communication and integrity to her. My house sold in a very short period of time. I would definitely recommend Ann to anyone for her personable as well as professional qualities. The bigger real estate companies make you feel like a number, but Ann made me feel like I was very important. Selling my house was just as important to Ann as it was to me. Thanks Ann.” 


 

 

Debra Ball
December 2006

“Ann’s attention to detail and congenial personality make it a pleasure to deal with her. She is genuinely interested in finding what will make you happy and presents lots of great ideas without invading your space. I consider Ann a top choice in her field!”